Philip McGarva 'Audiogenic EP' 12"
Cachet Recordings

Philip McGarva 'Audiogenic EP' 12"

Regular price £6.50 Sale price £11.49 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Large toggle button
00:00 / 00:00
Previous track button Next track button
Small toggle button
Small toggle button
Small toggle button
Small toggle button


Since 1999 Philip has released music as Microworld, beginning with the classic Signals / Smile 12” on Derrick May’s Transmat label. He followed this with releases on Styrax, Millions of Moments, aDepth, Curle and Petite. His tracks are played out by Ricardo Villalobos, Seth Troxler and Francois Kevorkian. Philip’s first release under his own name is the Audiogenic EP on his new label Cachet Recordings. He chose to start a label to be in control of and learn all aspects of the music-making process and to release original, creative music.

The Audiogenic EP is available as a 4-track 12” and a 5-track download. Philip’s goal for this release was to make techno that was intimate and musical and that relied on simple and inventive arrangements of interesting and highly synthetic sounds. There is a lot of space in the arrangements so listeners can bring something of themselves to the music. The term ‘photogenic’ describes something or someone that looks attractive on film - ‘Audiogenic’ is Philip’s description of the musical equivalent and the process of creating an attractive and engaging release

Cat: CR01

Share this Product